Alina Iagupova and Cecilia Zandalasini were in the first team of the season

29 April 2020 Wednesday 17:10

The All-EuroLeague Women First Team has been revealed after votes from the league's coaches, selected media and fans were tallied in the first-ever official EuroLeague Women Awards.

Alina Iagupova and Cecilia Zandalasini continued their wonderful performances throughout the season in the 'EuroLeague Women Awards' vote and was qualified to represent our team among the top five players of the Euroleague.

“The First Team includes Fenerbahçe Öznur Kablo guard duo Alina Iagupova and Cecilia Zandalasini and a frontcourt trio of Alyssa Thomas of ZVVZ USK Praha, Emma Meesseman of UMMC Ekaterinburg and Sandrine Gruda of Famila Schio.” read a statement on the EuroLeague Women website.

Alina Iagupova, who is one of the important names of our Fenerbahçe Öznur Kablo Women's Basketball Team, completing the top of the B group in the European League, achieved 21.3 points per game, and achieved to play with an average of 5.7 rebounds and 5.5 assists per game. Another player in the top five, Cecilia Zandalasini, collected 15.9 points per game and played with an average of 3.2 rebounds and 1.5 assists.